Karniyarik (which means cracked belly in Turkish)

14 09 2008

6 small eggplants
1/2 pound lean ground meat(beef)
2 medium onions(finely chopped)
3 tomatos(diced)
salt and other spices you may like(like red pepper,blackpepper,garlic,etc.)
2 Tbs. veg.oil

Saute the onions with meat, oil, salt and 1/4 cup of water in a pan
about 10 minutes. Add two of the tomatos with other spices to the
mixture and cook till it starts to boiling. Leave the mixture aside.
Split the eggplants lengthwise (do not cut them in halves just make a
crack enough to stuff the mixture in the eggplants). Stuff the mixture
in the split eggplants. Slice the third tomato and put the slices on
the eggplants. Sprinkle a little salt and add 2 cups of boiling water.
Cook till thay’re done in low heat. You can do it either in oven or on
range. Enjoy.I hope I did not miss anything.

Handlinger

Information

2 responses

22 08 2014
#KM5 cigarette companies

This design is incredible! You obviously know how to keep a reader entertained.
Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved
to start my own blog (well, almost…HaHa!) Wonderful job.
I really enjoyed what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
Too cool!

11 09 2014
E cigarette on Planes

Today, I went to the beach front with my kids. I found a sea shell
and gave it to my 4 year old daughter and said “You can hear the ocean if you put this to your ear.” She placed the shell to her ear and screamed.
There was a hermit crab inside and it pinched her ear.
She never wants to go back! LoL I know this is totally off topic but I had to tell someone!

Skriv et svar

